North Central Railway Zone

North Central Railway Zone

About North Central Railway Zone

North Central Railway Zone is simply abbreviated as “NCR”. It is one of the IR Zones. NCR Railway Zone has established in the year 01st Apr of 2003 and also started operations on the same date. The NC Railway Zone is about the length of 3151 with the mixed track gauge. North Central Railways is the subzone of Northern Railway Zone of Railways of India. North Railway headquartered at Allahabad district of Uttar Pradesh State. The largest NCR Indian Railway is Kanpur Central.

Northern Railway Zone
Image Source:

NCR Railway Zone Divisions

According to NCR Zone map, the North Central Railway zone (उत्तर मध्य रेलवे जोन) consists of mainline railway stations of 202 and also branch line stations of 2121.

The North Central Railway Zone is divided into 03 divisions and they are of the following:

  • Firstly, Agra Division at Uttar Pradesh
  • Secondly, Allahabad Division at Uttar Pradesh
  • Thirdly, Jhansi Division at Uttar Pradesh

NCR Zone

NC Railway Workshops

The following are the workshops operated by North Central Railway Zone:

  • Firstly, Wagon Repair Workshop
  • Secondly, Coaching Stock
North Central Railways
Image Source:

The above workshops operated by North Central Railway Zone can explain briefly in the following:

Wagon Repair Workshop

Firstly, The Wagon Repair Workshop will deal the Jhansi of Railways of India and it has established in the year 1895

Coaching Stock

The Coaching stock will deal the Rail Spring Karkhana, Gwalior and Sithouli and also they deal with the locomotive springs.

North Railway
Image Source:

North Central Railways Organization Structure

North Central Railways Covering States

The following are the North Central Railway Zone that spreads across the state:

  • Uttar Pradesh State
  • Rajasthan State
  • Delhi NCR
  • Haryana State
  • Madhya Pradesh State

Important Details of North Railway